- Abbaye de Citeaux
The property of Cîteaux has been set up to offer our day visitors a place of silence, of peace, of education and of beauty. During the celebrations for the 9th centenary of the foundation of the abbey, in 1998, a walking tour of certain historic buildings was opened to the public
- Château du Clos de Vougeot
Standing in the very heart of Burgundy’s vineyards, it was originally a wine farm, built in the 12th century by monks from the nearby Abbey of Cîteaux. In the 16th century, a Renaissance style château was added to the existing buildings.
Distance of’hôtel : 8.6 km, 13 min
Phone : 03 80 62 86 09
- Château de Pommard
Along Burgundy's prestigious Route des Vins, take a break at the Château de Pommard and step into the fascinating world of exceptional wine estates.
Distance of hôtel : 25.9 km 27 min
Phone : 03 80 22 12 59
- Les Hospices de Beaune
Founded in 1443 by Nicolas Rolin, chancellor of Philippe le Bon, this jewel of high gothic architecture, illustrates the strong bond between Burgundy and Flanders. Its polychrome roofs and the golden colours of the altar piece of the Last Judgement by Rogier Van der Weyden have made it famous
Distance of hôtel : 21 km . 26 minutes
Phone : 03 80 24 45 00
- Le palais des ducs de Bourgogne et le musée des Beaux-Arts de Dijon
Welcome to the home of the Dukes of Bourgogne! Dijon’s Musée des Beaux-Arts, housed in what was once their palace, accords pride of place to their history. The museum’s new exhibitions on the Middle Ages and Renaissance period boast an exceptional collection of paintings and sculptures
Distance of hôtel : 31 km, 34 min
Phone : 03 80 74 52 09
- Museo-parc d’Alésia .
Deep in the Burgundy countryside, in the Côte-d'Or, come and explore the MuséoParc Alésia set amidst beautiful green scenery.
Distance of hôtel : 107 km, 1h15
Phone : 03 80 96 96 23
- Abbaye de Cluny
The abbey, placed directly under the protection of Rome, was founded by William the Pious in 910. Its abbot acted as a mediator between the Pope and the political powers that be. Cluny was the mother-house with 1,400 daughter-houses. It was sold as a national asset in 1798, and the abbey was torn down and its church all but destroyed.
Distance of hôtel : 127km, 1h15
Phone : 0385591593